title

 
 
 
April 2016 NEWSLETTER 

A monthly newsletter to update you on all our Choir Activities!

End of March Events:

Pre-UIL Concert Festival:  This event is on Tuesday, March 29, 2016 at Cy-Falls High School, after school (students to provide their own transportation).

Colorado Ski Trip:  Participants are leaving on Thursday evening, March 31, and will return on Monday afternoon, April 4, 2016.  We wish them all a great trip!  

April Events: 

Java Jive:  This fun event is for both parents and students on Tuesday, April 5, at 6:00 p.m., in the LCHS Commons.  The cost for this event is $5.00 per person.  We will need volunteers to help with ticket sales, and serving coffee and desserts.  Show off your baking skills by volunteering to make a dessert for this event (or pick-up a dessert from your favorite store).  If you are able to volunteer in any of these areas, please contact Rebecca Weitzenhoffer atrebecca.bw@gmail.com.

Spring Concert:  This concert is on Thursday, April 7, 2016, at 7:00 p.m., in the LCHS Auditorium.  This concert will be a showcase of what our students have been preparing for UIL.   


UIL Contest for varsity choirs are on Monday, April 11 and Tuesday, April 12, 2016, TBA.

Pop Show Auditions are on Wednesday, April 13 and Thursday, April 14, 2016.

UIL Contest for non-varsity choirs is on Friday, April 15, 2016, TBA.

Kickball Game: This student event is on Wednesday, April 27, 2016, from 3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m., at the LCHS fields.

Upcoming Events in May:

Spring Banquet: This event is on Friday, May 13, 2016, at 6:00 p.m., at Pine Forest Country Club.

Pop Show: This event is on two nights, Friday, May 20, and Saturday, May 21, 2016, at 7:00 p.m.

Parent Information:

Parent Volunteers:  We are looking for parent volunteers for next year's choir.  If you are interested, please contact Jana New at janamarienew@aol.com.

All-State Summer Choir Camps:  Be on the lookout for information on the All-State Summer Choir Camps that was sent home with your student(s) this week.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events